Who is required to have a Community Association Manager’s License in the state of Florida?
Chapter 468, Part VIII Florida Statutes requires licensure by individuals who provide community association management services for association with more than fifty (50) units or associations with total budgets that exceed $100,000 and perform the following services:
- Controlling and disbursing funds
- Assisting in noticing and conducting meetings.
- Preparing budgets and financial documents
- Coordinating maintenance
What are the requirements for a Community Association Manager License?
You must be at least eighteen (18) years of age – need not be a Florida resident, complete an eighteen (18) hour pre-licensure course and pass the state examination.
How do I obtain my license?
The Department of Business and Professional Regulations (DBPR) will provide you with an application. Upon completion of the pre-license course, and the DBPR has processed your application, you may schedule your exam with Pearson VUE. selection the date and time from their selection of test sites. To order your state application call DBPR at (850) 487-1395 or contact them at MyFlorida.com. The cost of the application is $275.00 which includes your first license.
- A completion certificate cannot be given to any student who has missed any classes. You must check with your instructor if you miss any classroom time.
- A refund may be provided if you apply prior to the 3rd hour of class. A full refund of fees paid will be paid (less cost of materials issued by the school) will be provided if a written request is received within one year of the start date of the original class
Note: Course schedules, tuition, and classroom locations are subject to change.